Hit Reset for 2024!
Get Permanent Fat Removal!
Call to Get Started!

Sono Bello Birmingham Reviews

4.91/5 rating from 201 reviews



Star Star Star Star Star
“This is an amazing group of people. They are very attentive and very nice. I would recommend them to anyone!!!”
Brandi on Birdeye
November 16, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“This is an amazing group of people. They are very attentive and very nice. I would recommend them to anyone!!!”
Brandi on Birdeye
November 16, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“This is an amazing group of people. They are very attentive and very nice. I would recommend them to anyone!!!”
Brandi on Birdeye
November 16, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“This is an amazing group of people. They are very attentive and very nice. I would recommend them to anyone!!!”
Brandi on Birdeye
November 16, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Awesome staff. Very friendly, professional and attentive to my needs. Facility is super clean. Very serene.
I am really pleased with my results. I love my new body. I would definitely recommend Sonobella to anyone who wants a body transformation.
Get your consultation today!!”
Selusta on Birdeye
November 09, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“It’s so many things I could say. Let me be honest if it wasn’t for Lindsey I wouldn’t have finished the process. She and her team have been nothing short of amazing. When I gave up because of my fears they never stopped working with me and encouraging me that I can do this. It’s been a long journey but thanks to these amazing ladies I’m here for it. I definitely found a family with them. THANK YOU for seeing what I couldn’t and helping me conquer my fears. Lindsey they are blessed to have you on their team.”
Shartella on Birdeye
November 08, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“The visit helped me relax knowing I am making a great decision about a better me.”
Paula on Birdeye
November 06, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“One of the best offices I’ve been to. All the staff makes you feel comfortable and answered all my questions and concerns. I will definitely be booking my procedure with sonobello!”
Tina on Birdeye
October 13, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Getting scheduled was somewhat hacked, but the outcome, well worth the wait. Excellent service”
Angela C on Birdeye
October 13, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“A comfortable and welcoming environment filled with friendly and compassionate staff. I immediately felt a sense of ease after entering the beautiful immaculate office being greeted with a “welcome to sono bello” and beautiful smiles. I walked in feeling insecure; but left feeling beautiful and self confident knowing that I could have a brand new look with minimal down time and many financing options. Everything was explained to me in step by step detail which ridded me of any fears I had before the visit.”
Tashika on Birdeye
October 09, 2023
Star
“If I could give zero stars I would. The staff was very sweet however, this review is for my surgery experience.
SURGERY: I was given pain medication less than 20 minutes before going into the surgical room. The surgeon had extremely loud music blaring that put me on edge with all the profanity. I felt everything happening when the procedure started. I felt all the fluid, tumescent being jabbed into me. All the fluid was very uncomfortable. I stated multiple times that I could feel the cannula being inserted. I felt stabbing pain and the cunnila being moved under my skin. The surgeon said she was sorry but there was nothing she could do for the pain. She said she’d try to go quickly. She was very aggressive and kept hitting my ribs, hip bones with the vibrating cannula. I’m not sure exactly how long it was because it was quite torturous. I had a extremely hard time holding still because of how hard I was sobbing/crying. The dr covered my face with the surgical paper and I sobbed until she finished. The nurse lifted the paper to look at me. She asked if I was ok, I just cried. She put the paper back over my face. It was the most pain I have ever felt in my life. I gave birth to twins and had multiple surgeries. I am a veteran. I am tough. NOTHING prepared me for this level of traumatic pain. In the middle of the procedure she took a phone call to a guy named Mike and she ate a sandwich, even though I was told I couldn’t wear socks because it wasn’t sanitary, but the surgeon touched her phone, and apply that was ok.
She said she couldn’t get much fat removed from my lower back and I’d have to “work the rest off” . She pointed to all the bloody canisters. There were five. She walked out. There was bloody fluid everywhere. Even soaked up my hair that was in a net. My blood pressure dropped to dangerous levels. It took the nurse an hour to get my blood pressure normal and stablized. During this entire time they did not update my husband once time. He was told it would take just a couple hours. He waited for 4 hours in a room without any update. I was completely aware of everything. There was no “medicine magic cocktail” like they described pre-op.
I found out afterwards the reason for a spontaneous drop in blood pressure is from loosing too much blood.

POST OP: Sono Bello doesn’t have the same dr working for them, since my surgery. I have less fat on my areas I had done, yes but I am very far from happy with my results. I was told multiple times that the hard layer under my fat tissue that developed directly after the procedure was completely normal and a part of the healing process, but now 8 months post op I’m told it’s scar tissue it’s permanent and that I should have massaged it more. I was also told they could remove it but I’d need to pay them for an AbX. I have very uneven patches of fat and even trench like indentations . After getting this procedure I get migraines when I bend and it has effected my powerlifting substantially. I was told to expect 2-3 days downtime after surgery. I had to take 2 weeks off completely and slowly work my workday back up. It’s 9 months and I sitting for any length of time still hurts. My rib area still has shooting pains.”
Jean on Birdeye
October 04, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“From My Consultation With Bre, To My Pre Op Appointment With Dr. Prendergast. To The Day Of My Surgery Dr. Prendergast And Nurse LaBrenda Are A Great Team. They Discuss The In And Out Of My Surgery. I Knew I Was In Good Hands With God And The Team I Had. Had My One Week Post Op Appointment It Went Great With Nurse LaBrenda. I’m Thankful To You All!! Antoniette Payne”
Antoniette on Birdeye
October 01, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“I had my one week post op appointment today, my nurse LaBrenda is the best. She’s amazing and caring. Sono Bello has a great staff.”
Antoniette on Birdeye
September 28, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“I really appreciate Lani during my consultation. She was very patience and knowledgeable made me feel comfortable wasn't rushing and answered all my questions completely.”
Sherry on Birdeye
September 26, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“My consultation with Lana was awesome! Great information. No hard sale tactics. She was very thorough, thoughtful and really made me feel like I mattered!”
Zonia on Birdeye
September 25, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“I had a pleasure meting Lani the consultant. She is Very professional and kind. She pays attention to your concerns and is very knowledgeable with her job.”
Belle on Birdeye
September 22, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“I had a consultation with Lani today. I felt so comfortable with her I have had previous appointment with other doctors and didn’t feel comfortable with them. She made everything things so easy and lead me the right way. I can wait till I have my procedure. Pictures are coming soon. Thank you Sono Bello for everything you have done so far.”
Tonja on Birdeye
September 22, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“The Staff and facilty is fantastic. I enjoyed speaking with my representative who was very thorough explaining procedures and details., and pricing.”
Stephanie on Birdeye
September 21, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“This review is for Dr. Atun and his staff, first of all I would like to say Dr. Atun did an amazing job, loving my results already and i’m just two weeks in.The nurses that took care of me during my procedure Tenisha and Don they made experience so easy and comforting. Don even came in and prayed with me before my procedure. Five stars to Dr. Atun and his staff. Thank y’all so much.”
Gloria on Birdeye
September 19, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Sono Bello Is The Best!! Dr. Prendergast Is Great She Explained Everything About My Procedure And Answered All Questions I Had. The Staff Is Amazing. Thanks To You All For Your Kindness And Understanding.”
Antoniette on Birdeye
September 12, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Sonobello over exceeded my expectations seriously. This entire experience from beginning to end has been amazing, the entire is awesome. I’m going into my first week of my surgery and i’m already blown away my results. Let me tell the nurse even came and prayed with me before my surgery because of heart rate issues, that was a big plus to me. If you’re thinking about doing it, go for it. It’s worth it, if I look this good now, I only imagine how I am going to look once i’m healed. Thank you Sonobello!!🥰 oh and did I add i’m 57 years old, never thought I would look this good. Even my husband love it.”
Gloria on Birdeye
September 11, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“I was scared at first but when the nurse and manager spoke to me she was very sweet and professional I was very comfortable with them.
They answered all my questions I was actually satisfied with the results I definitely recommend sono bello to all the women's specially the mommies that has problems with their bodies and want to get their sexy bodies again😍😍😍😍
.”
Estela on Birdeye
September 11, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Everyone is very sweet and caring. They have explained everything I needed to know and answered questions I didn't think I had.”
Pamela on Birdeye
September 06, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Knowledgeable information, very enlightening for my healing process. Great staff at Sonobello in Birmingham!”
Latisha on Birdeye
September 06, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Sonobello in Birmingham AL experience was very comfortable, Awesome staff, pre opt appt. was very enlightening.”
Latisha on Birdeye
August 28, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“The wait wasn’t bad, the consultant was great! Helped me in more ways than she knew! I would definitely recommend them! Great customer service!”
Davida on Birdeye
August 26, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“The place was beautiful, so were the employees. Very informative consultation and will definitely review to others and when i’m able I will be getting on the table! Heard wonderful things about Dr. Prendergast as well. Keep it up! 😊”
TLG on Birdeye
August 25, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“The staff is so polite and caring. They made sure I left there feeling like I had enough information to make it happen soon! Lani is as informative as she is sweet, along with the girl who helped me out the door up front! Thank you for the experience!”
K on Birdeye
August 25, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“The Consultant I met with was very knowledgeable & helpful. I really appreciate her explaining everything to me”
Kim on Birdeye
August 24, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Sono Bello of Birmingham is totally awesome. I'm always greeted by friendly faces when I visit. The staff is very attentive to my needs. Shelby does a superb job on my Venus treatment. I highly recommend Soni Bello to anyone that's struggling with his/her appearance.”
Barbara A on Birdeye
August 23, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“I had the ABex, lipo in the abdomen, back bra roll, and waist and it was the best thing I ever done for myself!! The staff is extremely caring and sweet. They go above and beyond with smiles on their faces every visit I have had!”
Autumn on Birdeye
August 21, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“If I had it to do over again, I would. Very well respected group of people, made you feel very comfortable and listened to your needs.”
William T on Birdeye
August 21, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“I can honestly say that I was so pleased with the love ❤️ I received from everyone who was connected with me from start to finish and Sono bello. I received a call from the Doctor and from the nurse checking up on me. Omg, I especially loved sweet and caring everyone was. Lindsey, kristin and Shelby who smoothed out all pains, can’t wait to see her again. Way to go guys. I appreciate you, your professionalism and dedication to making me feel positive about my procedure.”
E on Birdeye
August 21, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Amazing results. Best decision ever. Caring, supportive staff throughout the process. Love my results”
Chris on Birdeye
August 21, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“I was very impressed with the information I received during my consultation with Lani. She explained the procedure and process for the target areas that I am focused on. I must say I felt a little anxious about the procedure, however Lani made me feel so much better about how things would work. I will be making a decision very soon to proceed with a new transformation. ”
Kathy on Birdeye
August 21, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Everything went great. Nurse LaBrenda was very nice and and helpful. Dr. Was very nice also.”
Deborah on Birdeye
August 19, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Initially I was nervous and asked myself what had I gotten myself into. The staff was very kind and reassuring. My experience was very pleasant and I returned to my hometown the next day”
Linetta on Birdeye
August 16, 2023
Star Star Star Star
“My consultation with Lani was wonderful. She was very encouraging and inspiring. I have not made a decision yet to proceed but when I do I feel everyone else will be just as caring. I will do an update soon.”
J E on Birdeye
August 11, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“My experience was quite pain free. Nurse laBrenda was very nice, helpful and very experienced. Dr. Picarella had the best bedside manners and was very helpful and knowledgeable about liposuction. William”
William T on Birdeye
August 10, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Everyone was great.. nurse was very sweet , she made me feel very comfortable and at ease.. Doctor was great also..”
Sherri on Birdeye
August 07, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Everyone was amazing. Everyone has the best energy. When it comes to something so important to you and the health you’re trying to achieve, this whole staff is willing to help you achieve every goal you’re trying to accomplish. They truly want you to feel comfortable in your own body and they take you as an individual so seriously that the ladies in the office bend over backwards and turn over every stone they can in order to help you and your life. I appreciate all of them, and I will be working with them i the future! ”
Cody on Birdeye
July 27, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“I am very pleased with my results even with swelling on day 2. My doctor & nurse were absolutely wonderful with great patient bedside manners and excellent skills.”
R. on Birdeye
July 26, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“All of their employees were very friendly, knowledgeable and treated me with the upmost respect”
William T on Birdeye
July 20, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“I am so thankful for the staff at Simon Bello. The service, support and care are unmatched. I never thought I could get the results that I have. I did not know it was possible. I am beyond thankful. I feel like I have a new extended family. They care and are so encouraging. Yes we sing together and cry (happy tears) together. The best experience ever.”
Olivia on Birdeye
July 18, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“My experience at my appointment with SonoBello this morning was like no other. My therapist was kind, caring, thorough with her explanation of services, and very professional. The facility was very clean and the reception was sweet as pie. I walked into the office with my stomach in knots and I left feeling very good about moving forward with the procedure. I love SonoBello’s staff, they have been trained very well on how to treat people.”
Pamela C. on Birdeye
July 18, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“I’ve just had the initial consult so far but I was very impressed with the office appearance and cleanliness. The front desk staff was very friendly. And Lani was awesome! She covered every detail thoroughly. I felt no pressure to schedule. She gave me several treatment plans and estimates and told me to think about it over the weekend. I am excited to start my journey with them. I will do another review after I have my procedures. But so far, so good! Angela”
Angie on Birdeye
July 17, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“The facility is clean and lovely. Everyone that I spoke with was professional and courteous. Lani was very patient and answered all of my questions and concerns during my consultation. I appreciate her attentiveness and transparency.”
Regenia on Birdeye
July 15, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Very wonderful. I hope I can really make a difference with this procedure. Very nice staff and friendly.”
Angial on Birdeye
July 12, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Lani at Sono Bello is the best consultant I have ever spoken with. She explained everything to me about the areas I am concerned with and the procedure and what to expect after surgery. She explained all of the financing options. She was my cheerleader and will be there to not let me talk myself out of making me feel better. She is a 10 out of 10 and I enjoyed talking to and meeting her today. Go see Lani if you are interested in a life change!”
Shellie on Birdeye
June 30, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“This was my first time visiting the facility. The staff was very friendly and kind. The atmosphere was breathtaking with the greenery and relaxing chairs. The therapist that I met with was polite, kind, and honest with me. They weren't able to meet my needs but I was giving another option for what I truly needed. I appreciated her honesty. Just because I wasn't able to benefit doesn't mean that they are'nt amazing at what they do and how they change lives for the better. Thank you so much for taking time to point me in the right direction.”
Fatimah on Birdeye
June 30, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. Everyone I came in contact with made me feel welcome. The Doctors were absolutely wonderful. I would definitely recommend Sonobello Birmingham to anyone looking for liposuction.”
Dora on Birdeye
June 30, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Great opportunities for so many people! Love the objective and strive the company has to make everyone feel their best self!”
Taylor on Birdeye
June 26, 2023
Star Star Star Star
“Lani was awesome and sweet at my consultation as well as the front desk staff. I did have to wait awhile to be called back, but that wasn’t really a big deal. I plan to have my surgery next spring, but I got so much information and will be extremely prepared when the time comes.”
Cynthia on Birdeye
June 15, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“SonoBello Birmingham is amazing! From the time you walk through the doors, you are greeted with very friendly reception staff. They acknowledge you right away, and see that you are comfortable while you wait. The waiting area is so welcoming, clean, and decorated beautifully! When you proceed for your appointment, you are greeted with more friendly and knowledgeable staff. Never once did I feel uncomfortable in what could be a bit of an uneasy situation. I never felt that way. I was always treated with dignity and respect, by EVERY staff member!! So please, if you are hesitant to take that first step, don’t be!! It’s the beginning of an amazing journey! I can’t wait to see myself 6 months to a year from now!!”
Patricia on Birdeye
June 15, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Everything about this place is Great!!!”
TJ on Birdeye
June 14, 2023
Star Star Star
“Friendly and professional staff however expected to receive 2 part surgery, in OR it was decided to do both on the spot. This would have been okay if I had the numbing shots at same time as my abdomen. It was so painful that I almost came off the table and I believe I have a high tolerance for pain. Therefore I would never recommend to anybody. When life calls for surgical procedures, be asleep!!”
Linda on Birdeye
June 14, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Best decision ever. Great staff.”
Chris on Birdeye
June 14, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Great and professional business. Thank you Lani for being awesome and for helping me through the process. ”
Chiquita on Birdeye
June 13, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Enjoyed the consultation! Lani did an outstanding job of listening to my thoughts. She was able to formulate a plan that will work for me!!”
Frank on Birdeye
June 06, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“LaBrenda was very personable and made me feel comfortable. Dr Prendergast was genuinely nice and 6 weeks later I continue to see results from my procedure!”
Michelle on Birdeye
June 06, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“I want to thank Lani for making me feel comfortable and relaxed at my consultation, Lani you were very knowledgeable and helpful and answered all of my questions. I am so excited, Thank you so much😁”
Debi on Birdeye
May 31, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Lani was very welcoming and understanding. I told her my concerns, and she knew exactly how I could fix it. Lani provided quotes, payment options, and even a discount. She was thorough and delightful to be around. Lani is knowledgeable and, most importantly, cares about your outcome. 😊”
Mechelle on Birdeye
May 26, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“I had the best experience at my consultation and lani was amazing. She answered all questions and was very professional. ”
Savannah on Birdeye
May 25, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“I had a consultation with Lani today and it was great! She carefully explained the procedure and made me feel very comfortable. The receptionists were also very kind and welcoming and Shelby the esthetician is wonderful!”
Kista on Birdeye
May 24, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Penny was absolutely awesome and was very knowledgeable of the procedures offered and was able to thoroughly explain them with ease. Definitely made my decision making that much more easier.”
Shanrea on Birdeye
May 22, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“I met with Lani and I love her genuine personality. There was no pressure at the free consultation and she answered all of my questions. ”
Tanaha on Birdeye
May 22, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“I had a great consultation and experience at the Birmingham office. The staff was super nice, and knowledgeable. They were very thorough and helped me understand the entire process and expected results. The office was beautiful and clean. Such a positive experience!”
Danielle on Birdeye
May 18, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“I would like to start it by saying WOW…🥰🥰 I had a chance to sit down with Lani Twilley. She was very nice and caring. She made me feel good and excited about my procedure. She was very helpful with my appointment payment and etc. She made me feel important. She was just like a friend who was helping me out. She made me feel like I could say
anything to her. I will only be doing the Lipo, but I will definitely be going back to get the skin removal procedure. Lani will definitely be the one I would like to see every time I come up here she’s just like a friend! ”
Crystal on Birdeye
May 17, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Always great service, friendly staff. Absolutely amazing!”
Kathy on Birdeye
May 15, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Thank you Lani for going over everything with me! The office atmosphere was very comfortable and I am excited to proceed with my procedure.”
Tiffaney on Birdeye
May 12, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Penny is so kind and knowledgeable! Great experience!”
Allie on Birdeye
May 12, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Penny, it was indeed a pleasure meeting you and the staff at Sono Bello. From the moment I entered the doors, I was truly impressed with the exceptional professionalism, dedication, and commitment of everyone I came in contact with. The one on one consultation with you was amazingly helpful in me making the decision to start my journey with Sono Bello ASAP. I can’t wait to get started. I thank God for allowing our paths to cross. Luci ”
Luci on Birdeye
May 11, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Absolutely love my experience with Sono bello”
Stacie on Birdeye
May 05, 2023
Star
“I should have followed my first mind when I sat for over 30 minutes past my appointment time on the initial consult. I didn't and I was sold a dream. 2 months later on my pre-op my surgeon gave me very realistic advice. I decided against following through and was asked to let the Surgeon of the Year give me a consult. I abliged and when I went to the earlier appointment that they asked me to move to I sat and waited again for 30 minutes! The signs were written in BOLD letters and I canceled again. My Surgeon called me and I expressed my concerns and dismay with the way I was treated. He assured me I may not get the entire dream I was sold but he would do his best to give me good results. I was ready to schedule again..... however office staff just dismissed my concerns and was ready to book! I had to wait and constantly follow-up with them but eventually received my refund. Dr. Abahti is excellent with giving you realistic expectations and if it was under different circumstances I would go to him!”
Lyndasha on Birdeye
April 21, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“I was so pleased at my consultation to know that Ms. Laney went above and beyond the call of duty to find a creditor to help finance my procedure without breaking the bank. Everything was explained to me in detail and I didn’t feel pressured or rushed to make a decision about what areas I wanted to concentrate on the most. I can not wait until my procedure. ”
Christina on Birdeye
April 21, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“The ambiance was very welcoming. The receptionist staff were very pleasant. Lani was SUPERB!!! I was very skeptical and nervous during my consultantation. Lani eased my fears even after I left. She read my body language and appeased me in every way they should could. She was supportive and knowledgeable of the services. Thank you Lani!!!
Peace & Blessings ”
Keshanti on Birdeye
April 14, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Sono Bello has been amazing. The staff have been so very kind through this whole process. They were very welcoming and answered questions with confidence. Shoutout to Jessica on her wonderful patient care! I was beyond nervous when I started this journey and I’m excited to see my final outcome.”
Katy on Birdeye
April 14, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Every visit to Sonobella is so pleasant because the Staff are really taking care of all your need and questions. I want to thank Penny George for helping me see that this is just what I needed in creating a better image of my body and mind and feeling better in the clothes I wear”
Lana L on Birdeye
April 13, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“MY EXPERIENCE WAS MIND BLOWING!! I’M VERY EXCITED!!🤭🥳KEEP YOU POSTED!!😘”
Zubaedia on Birdeye
April 12, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“The staff was amazing they were very professional and Dr.Mecklenburg was great! My confidence level is back and I love myself again”
Shelia on Birdeye
April 12, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“It's a complete 360 for me. I had it unfortunate incident and I provided in sight as to what happened. Definitely an isolated event in everyone down to the practice manager heard me out and understood that I perceived my treatment differently than what was expected. The process up to that point was great and the bedside manner of all of the staff to include the front desk was on point. Quality control I think that's the best title I can give to Ms Abby who reached out to me, heard me out and help resolve the situation. That's all I ever expected and I'm overwhelmed to be contacted directly. It goes to show you when there is an incident; talking it out and being respectful as much as possible on both sides of the situation can assistant conflict resolution. I am happy that I'm continuing with my process of feeling better about myself with sonobello. So my final words are If you feel like something isn't going right. Talk it out with the personnel, be respectful and allow them to work resolution for you.”
elginette on Birdeye
April 12, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Thumbs up. Love my results.”
Chris on Birdeye
April 06, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“The team in Birmingham was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING…… I loved my experience with them.”
Shartella on Birdeye
April 05, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“The entire staff was so helpful, sweet, and polite. I am so glad I chose Sono Bello.”
Latashia on Birdeye
April 04, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“I love everything about this place!!!!!!”
NaTashia on Birdeye
April 03, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“I went to Sonobella very doubtful because I thought that I was too old for the Lipo procedure. But the whole staff was so very nice and helpful in making me feel as if I too deserve to be happy with myself. They are the best...and I am so very excited.”
Lana L on Birdeye
March 29, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Very friendly ”
Brittany on Birdeye
March 28, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Such a great experience. From the moment you walk in, it feels right. From the atmosphere to the sweet ladies at the front desk, it’s a nice place to be. My consult was with Lani, and wow. She was great from start to finish. She was thorough, and professional while making me feel completely at ease not only talking about my problem areas, but showing her too. Realistic about what they can do, upfront about the cost, and just an all around positive light. I plan to schedule my procedures, and I can’t wait to tell you about it !”
Linda on Birdeye
March 21, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“The staff, atmosphere and experience I have had so far at Sono Bello is rated 10/10! I had the pleasure of being assisted by one of the sweetest nurses Lani. Lani made my experience so personal and I was so comfortable with her. She went above and beyond ensuring all of my questions and concerns were answered and I definitely have recommended Sono Bello to friends and family. I look forward to another visit and I am excited for them to help me achieve my desired goal. Highly recommend.”
Dawn Ashley on Birdeye
March 14, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Very friendly staff, beautiful facility. Everyone was super nice and very informative.”
Kim on Birdeye
March 09, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Extremely delighted with the staff and consultation.

I live a long distance from this establishment and it is well worth the drive.

Feeling comfortable in my own skin has been a struggle and this place has been life changing for me!

Thank you so much Team Birmingham and Team Nashville!”
J on Birdeye
March 06, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“The whole experience has been wonderful. Lindsey, Kristen, Jessica, Kendall, Dr. Abtahi, Bryana, and Lani were the nicest people who had ever taken care of me. This staff is wonderful and would highly recommend this place for all your surgery needs. Love you guys!”
Jerelle on Birdeye
March 01, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“The entire staff was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING, EXTREMELY PROFESSIONAL and FRIENDLY!! We appreciate Ms. Jessica, Ms. LaBrenda, and Dr. Prendergast so very much!!”
Sheliah on Birdeye
March 01, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“I'm happy to say that I appreciate each time I have a question there's always someone to answer.”
Jeannette on Birdeye
February 27, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“I had an amazing experience. The people were so patient and helpful. ”
Kiomi on Birdeye
February 27, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“All office personnel and nurse staff were very helpful and patient! Just a thought, more than 1 stage 2 garment would be helpful. Assisted by Kristen (nurse)!”
Fran S on Birdeye
February 27, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“I meet with Lani today and she was very knowledgeable and professional. The other staff members I encountered were very sweet and kind. I will definitely be scheduling an appointment with them very soon.”
Sonja on Birdeye
February 25, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Had a consultation done at the 280 location staffing is very professional, clean facility, they are well experience on what they are doing an also willing to help as much with whatever questions you have.”
laquitta on Birdeye
February 24, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“The office is beautiful. Lani, my consultant, was very nice. I really appreciate the fact that she never rushed me to make a decision. ”
Wyletha on Birdeye
February 22, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“My consult went great. Penny was fabulous and she erased all of my fears. I would recommend Sono-bello hands down!! Thank you Penny”
Donnay on Birdeye
February 22, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Lani left no stone unturned. She covered anything I would have possibly asked before I had a chance to ask it. The most thorough consultation and the sweetest young lady I have ever met.”
Carlita on Birdeye
February 21, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“I truly enjoyed my meeting with Lani. Although I’m not quite ready to do anything yet, she gave me valuable information and I never felt pressured to make a decision. I am definitely returning to let them give me my sexy back! So be on the look out for my remarkable change by Sonobello!!

Sonia”
Sonia on Birdeye
February 21, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Beautiful facility and friendly staff. Ms Penny went above and beyond in the consult. I hope that one day I can afford to make these results happen.”
Nia on Birdeye
February 21, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Great customer service”
Jackiee on Birdeye
January 27, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Warm and friendly staff! My consultant Penny George was absolutely fabulous. Her knowledge and expertise helped to erase any fears or doubts I may have had prior to my visit. Penny was very compassionate and attentive to my needs. I'm so thankful for having the opportunity to have her as my consultant. I look forward to my next visit, and to my new body transformation.”
Barbara A on Birdeye
January 26, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“I have really enjoyed this experience with Sono Bello. I highly recommend the Venus treatment after surgery ESP if you have your neck done. Mine looks like I am 30 and I am 57!! Also OBEY THE EXERCISE RULES!! Yeah it’s fun to sit on your new skinny butt, but, it helps dramatically if you WALK at least!!!! Yes, start back as soon as they say you can!!!”
Anna on Birdeye
January 23, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Great work!”
Solmi on Birdeye
January 23, 2023
Star Star
“Sonobello Birmingham: DO BETTER !!!!!
A friend asked if I would recommend Sonobello – Birmingham and she’s considering having the same procedure as I. Here are the reasons why I probably would not.
1) All patients are supposed to get a call from the surgeon within 24–48 hours after the procedure; this did not occur. I contacted the office with a concern within 24 hours after my procedure, and was not contacted until 72 hours later. During our conversation, they were long pauses, and I would have to repeat my questions. She appeared to be preoccupied.(writing notes, perhaps.) which came off as being unconcerned.

2) I called the office attempting to determine should I size down on my 2nd stage compression garment as it has gotten slack around upper abdomen. The nurse asked me what I thought. I then asked for the garment measurements for the next smaller size which is located on the packaging. This should have been simple, but it took me asking her for each specified measurement for me to make my determination.

3) Every post op appointment(1week, 6 week, up until 3 months) was a longer than normal wait to be seen by the nurse. It was another extended wait once called back to be screened. I had walked out without being seen on my
3 month appointment as two other clients were ahead of me and I’d already been waiting over 30 minutes.

It appears Sonobello Birmingham has little respect for one’s time. This is unacceptable and is inefficient business practice. I went to Sonobello Birmingham to feel better about my physical appearance, which would help promote my self-esteem. Yet I came away from this experience, feeling frustrated and disregarded because of the staff’s lack of consideration for my time and concerns. Please do better Sonobello Birmingham! This should be a positive experience from the beginning to the end.”
Rebecca on Birdeye
January 20, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“I am absolutely happy and feeling so confident after my first meeting with Penny. She is wonderful, honest, and very knowledgeable consultant at Sono Bello. You would be so happy meeting with her and have your initial consultation where she will be there for you every step of the way on your journey to living life more beautifully. Penny answered all my questions and explained all the costs and procedures and scheduling.
I am looking forward to get started my procedures and can’t wait to see my new Me Thank you Penny for being my consultant and helping me to feel better about myself and preparing me for this exciting journey! You are the Best! Thank you ~ Sono Bello”
Irina on Birdeye
January 19, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“My experience was overwhelmingly pleasant. I was well informed and left feeling cared for. Thanks Penny, you were amazing.”
Eleanor on Birdeye
January 18, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“I was seen immediately after I filled out my paperwork and was told the name of the person that would be assisting me. Penny greeted me a smile and lead me to her office and made me feel at home. She was very thorough during her interview and put my mind at ease about the process and procedure.
.”
Anne-Marie on Birdeye
January 15, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Super great atmosphere, personalized consultation, very caring and helpful. Lani answered all my questions and did a great job explaining the process.”
Cathy on Birdeye
January 13, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“I can't wait to have my procedure done here! Penny was so helpful and informative! The little bit of insecurity and nervousness I had was eliminated once I began talking with Penny! I can't wait! Thank you Penny this is really important to me!”
Stephanie on Birdeye
January 09, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“My consultant Lani was very sweet and knowledgeable, she made me feel very comfortable. I am excited to continue my journey at Sono Bello and would highly recommend them.”
Tracey on Birdeye
January 06, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Lani and even the girls up front made me feel welcomed and comfortable! She went over everything with me, giving me emotional support and reassurance! I appreciate people like her!”
Ashley on Birdeye
January 05, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Lani was an absolute joy to speak with. She allowed me to set the pace of the consult. The information and process of the procedure was explained thoroughly with all of the expectations and follow up care. I will be returning for the procedure in the fall of 2023.”
Felicia on Birdeye
January 03, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Lindsey was patient and understanding... I had some frustrations regarding the rescheduling of my appt and whether I'd make it on time for a 5 o'clock appt (traffic from Tuscaloosa to Birmingham). Lindsey assured me that the time I would arrive would be fine. She was right! I apologized to Lindsey and she graciously expressed that all was well.
Bigger than that situation, I did express my concerns to Dr. Abthai that patient confidentiality is an issue/concern. While waiting for him I could hear the entire conversation between him and a patient. Thin walls at this location causes violation of patient confidentiality. It also has a high potential for the listening patient to question whether or not to move forward with the desired procedure based on overhearing another patient's concerns. The overhearing patient may not be able to process, in that moment (of listening in) that they themselves are different from that patient and that every case is uniquely different.
I would like to also express that Dr. Abthai concerns for his patients is of the highest concern and care. I applaud and appreciate him for his medical advice, sensitive attention to the patient's disposition, and his overall professionalism mixed with kindness.
Sherita Howard”
Sherita on Birdeye
January 02, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“The staff were wonderful. They were very friendly and helpful throughout the entire process. The procedure took longer than I expected but the pain wasn't as bad as I thought it would be.”
Kathy on Birdeye
January 01, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Very professional yet personable and friendly. Very thorough and I really enjoyed my consultation!”
Fransheryl on Birdeye
December 30, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“My consultation with Penny was such a positive and phenomenal experience! Penny reassured me that I am handled with absolute care and integrity. She was very informative and enthusiastic in helping me achieve my body goals. The staff was friendly and very professional. Penny explained the entire process as well as all of my options. The results that were shown to me were mind-blowing! I highly recommend their services.”
Courtney on Birdeye
December 29, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“Best experience ever everybody and everything was excellent…..”
Raneshesa on Birdeye
December 28, 2022
Star Star Star
“I am very unhappy and disappointed with the post op. Instructions and response”
Sumithra on Birdeye
December 23, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“The people at Sono Bello was great very knowledgeable and friendly great environment and Bryana was very kind and answer all of my question great attitude Thank”
Jennifer on Birdeye
December 21, 2022
Star Star Star Star
“The environment at Sono Bello is very welcoming and professional. Kyndall assisted me from the point to the pre-op to the actual procedure day and always welcomed me with her smile and tips to help through the healing process. Thank you for my Anthony Hamilton! It really did help me relax.”
Gwen on Birdeye
December 20, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“I went for my fourth Venus treatment and I can most definitely tell a tighter and smoother neck since my surgery!! Kyle Guess is the best aesthetician!!! All of the doctors and staff are just perfect!!”
Anna on Birdeye
December 19, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“Great friendly caring staff”
Michelle on Birdeye
December 19, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“Lani was well knowledgeable and made it very pleasant for me to be with comfortable & vulnerable. She made the process very smooth. She was amazing”
Tyne on Birdeye
December 15, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“Lani, was very helpful. At first I was very uncomfortable with the assessment but some how she created a space of comfort with her words and expertise. She gave me words encouragement with genuineness to start my journey with my body transformation Sono Bello. I'm truly grateful and excited!!!!”
Nicole on Birdeye
December 15, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“Penny was so personable. She answered all my questions and then some. She took her time and I never felt rushed. I hope I will look n feel like she promised I will.”
Kelly on Birdeye
December 13, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“Mrs penny was great she told me all the detail about how it work and broke down the prices for me the staff was very friendly .”
Jennifer on Birdeye
December 13, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“She was wonderful and gave me good information to think on about . Explained everything to me so I wouldn’t be worried at all”
Antanetta on Birdeye
December 12, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“PENNY WAS ABSOLUTELY THE BEST. I HAVE HAD MANY CONSULTS BEFORE AND YOU CAN TELL IF ITS JUST ABOUT COMMISSION. I HONESTLY DIDNT GET THAT FROM HER. SHE HAS THE BEST PERSONALITY FOR CONSULTING! I LOVE HER TERM..." BESTFRIEND TIME" IN THE MIRROR! SHE MADE ME FEEL VERY COMFORTABLE AND SHE WAS VERY INFORMATIVE AND KNOWLEDGEABLE! I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND SONO BELLO JUST BASED ON MY CONSULTATION ALONE! THANK YOU PENNY!!!!!!!❤”
Nicole on Birdeye
November 22, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“Everything was great. She answered every question I had. She sat there with me a let me deliberate over all my thoughts, Which took a minute or two!!! Actually a while!!!”
Erica on Birdeye
November 21, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“My Total Experience Has Been Awesome. I'm talking about Life Changing!!!!! I Absolutely Love the Entire Staff here at Sonobello, Birmingham & would recommend any of their services.”
Patrice on Birdeye
November 17, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“I had a wonderful 1st time visit for my consultation. Penny is so wonderful, she listens to you, hears you. On your goals and wants and gives you an open and informed indepth consultation on the procedure, process and pricing. Wonderful!!!”
WINNIFRED on Birdeye
November 15, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“Reve’ and Kyndall were fantastic. They made the entire pre-op visit a joy. They were thorough and very respectful. They answered all my questions and made me feel very comfortable about what to expect.”
Tracey on Birdeye
November 15, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“The office staff was very friendly and helpful!
My Consultant Penny was the Best!
Very, transparent, no hidden agenda!!
Truly, an amazing lady and experience!!!!”
Tamara on Birdeye
November 15, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“The atmosphere and staff we great.”
Lelanda Latrice on Birdeye
November 14, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“Ms Penny was very knowledgeable and very Patient with me I couldn’t had a better person to help me Ms Penny is Great!!!”
V on Birdeye
November 14, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“I was pleased with my consultation. All my questions were answered and my consultant was nice and knowledgeable. I plan to go forward with my procedure.”
Sabrina on Birdeye
November 14, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“Excellent communication skills and very professional
She ( Lani) made me feel very comfortable in discussing my body image and assessing areas that I did not feel good about
Lani was very knowledgeable about financial aspects and offered options
I’m glad the weekend schedule was available
Thank you and I will stay in contact to get scheduled for procedure in timely manner”
JoAnn on Birdeye
November 12, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“The atmosphere was very warm welcoming. The front desk associates were kind. And Lani was the best consultant. She was very informative and knowledgeable about everything that we discussed.”
Candie on Birdeye
November 12, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“The consultation with Lani was great. She answered all of my questions…some before I asked. I felt very comfortable and educated when I left. When I make my decision it will be a well informed one.”
Jawana on Birdeye
November 09, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“Nice and friendly she answered all my questions and concerns. Gave great tips and advice for pre op and post op care. Awesome place. I felt important and cared for.”
Bryana on Birdeye
November 07, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“I was amazed at how hard they work with you there to make your surgery a reality. Lani was my consultant and she was wonderful and so nice!”
Selena on Birdeye
November 04, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“I was assisted by Lani. She was so caring and very precise in answering my questions.”
Terri on Birdeye
November 04, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“Penney George was very welcoming, uplifting, and bluntly honest which is what I love. She included my husband in our consultation as he came in support of me. I was very impressed with her professionalism and wealth of knowledge in this field. I look forward to working with her again.”
Felicia on Birdeye
October 31, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“Penny G. was so kind and helpful. She took care of my financing and walked me through the entire process.She answered ALL my questions and concerns. The staff was so welcoming and pleasant.”
Tatiana on Birdeye
October 29, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“The staff is pleasant to work with and very caring. My experience has been wonderful and I would definitely recommend them to anyone”
Michelle on Birdeye
October 28, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“Penny was very informative and nice. Great experience”
Devin on Birdeye
October 28, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“Everyone was very knowledgeable about the process 😊”
SHANDRA on Birdeye
October 27, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“I am signed up for the Venus Legacy slimming procedures for one month after surgery. These are to speed up and improve healing afterwards. I am looking forward to working with Kyle!! He is so sweet and helpful and answered all questions!! Will keep y’all posted on this!!”
Anna on Birdeye
October 22, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“Today was my 1 week post op from having lipo treatment on my neck, hips, upper back and arms. A little sore and swollen but measuring a lot smaller than I was, even with it being only one week. I have my Venus treatment in about 3 weeks. CANNOT WAIT!! Heard it really helps with results. Planning on getting stomach arms and neck for sure done with that. Will keep you posted!! So far, this has been a great experience for me!!”
Anna on Birdeye
October 21, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“The facility was very clean and gorgeous. The staff was very professional, and friendly. I really enjoyed my conversation with Ms. Penny.”
Linda on Birdeye
October 11, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“Penny was great. She made me feel very comfortable and she was attentive to my goals.
I am looking forward to having procedure done in
the near future”
LP on Birdeye
October 06, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“I’ve never been to a physicians office where I’ve been made to feel so comfortable and at home and treated so well by the staff! I was very nervous at first, but everybody at SonoBello made me feel completely at ease and relaxed about my decision to begin this new journey in my life! Penny is absolutely amazing and extremely friendly and compassionate! I don’t think that I would’ve been so pleased if I had chosen to go somewhere else!”
Misty on Birdeye
October 06, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“My experience was. A great and welcoming experience. I enjoyed the niurses and the doctor.”
Debbie on Birdeye
October 05, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“Well the first visit with Maria to the Pre-op to the procedure day was all so amazing. Everyone from the front of the house(Che-Che) to back were professional and friendly. They all seemed to enjoy their jobs..

Dr. Muecke came in the room drawing on me like a artist. In other words, she knew what she was doing...
Nurse LaBrenda treated me like I was a family member..she was so patient with me. She explained everything to us in a way that we could understand.
I left feeling confident that my body was going to be Fine,Fine, Fine..in my MJB voice..”
Demeta L on Birdeye
October 02, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“EVERYONE is so helpful and compassionate! In order of appearance LOL: Jawanna and the other front desk ladies, Penny, Bryana, Lyndsey, Dr Muecke and LaBrenda!! ❤️ I know there are many others who help keep this place top notch. Highly recommend if you are struggling with places that don’t need to be on YOUR places!!!!”
Anna on Birdeye
October 02, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“All appointment reminders were appreciated with detailed information.
The office was so pleasant and quite lovely; clean, fresh, and tastefully decorated. The front office staff was cheerful, friendly, and welcoming. I arrived about 30 minutes prior to my scheduled appointment expecting, rightfully so, to wait. However, it didn’t seem like I waited. Either I was just comfortable or I was called back early; I wasn’t watching my watch.
Penny George was my consultant. She was so incredibly charming and unpresumptuous while providing me with a wealth of information. I felt completely comfortable and confident with her. She followed up with me in a personal and sincere manner, not just a ‘number’. Simply a delightful human; knowledgeable, passionate, dedicated. I imagine a star employee to your company.”
Angela on Birdeye
September 29, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“My experience was awesome. I was told what I needed verse telling me to get extra things done just for the money. Everything was explain to me step by step. It was a wonderful experience and I look forward to fulfilling my journey.”
Nepheteria on Birdeye
September 28, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“I had a great experience. Everyone was friendly, helpful and professional.”
Temieka on Birdeye
September 28, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“Penny is absolutely amazing. She is very easy to talk to and she completely understood my concerns. I can not wait to see what the future me looks like.”
Tiffany on Birdeye
September 28, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“This place is great. The front desk coordinators are polite and remember names. The staff: consultants, nurses, and surgeon, are knowledgeable and polite as well. They are very concerned for your health, helpful, and down to Earth. I would certainly recommend.”
Raven on Birdeye
September 28, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“Penny was great and explained everything so well. Great Consultation”
Estrelita on Birdeye
September 24, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“I spoke with Ms. Penny and she was amazing. She explained the process and answered all my questions.”
Denese on Birdeye
September 23, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“We really loved Penny and how knowledgeable she was!! My husband and I are looking forward to achieving our body goals with Sono Bello!”
Colyn on Birdeye
September 23, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“I really enjoyed talking with Penny on 9/20/22. She was very knowledgeable and informative and she made me feel confident in my decision to want to transform my body to feel better about myself, she’ was very supportive and reassuring that I would get the results I want.”
Robbie on Birdeye
September 21, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“very helpful. great people especially Tanya.”
Art on Birdeye
September 20, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“My team of experts did a wonderful job. When I first called, I spoke to ChaCha. She excelled in customer service over the phone. Placing ChaCha at the front desk was a smart move. Maria made me feel so comfortable during the first interview. Tanya was gave me tons of information which made me feel confident approaching the surgery. Reve Adams was the best nurse that I could have ever had. She made me laugh when I was nervous. She was extremely knowledgeable of her job and how to handle patients. I love my doctor! Dr. Muecke is experienced and knowledgeable in this field. Each time she talked to me I felt assured that I would get the results that I wanted. She came to the surgery ready to work! Picking Sono Bello Birmingham was the best choice for me. I am truly happy!”
Sherri on Birdeye
September 19, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“The consultation was great! Very direct and answered all questions and concerns.”
Mrs. on Birdeye
September 19, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“Miss Penny was wonderful she understood my problems the situation she's a great listener and she answered my questions and she was very professional and courtesy”
Tracie N. on Birdeye
September 14, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“Staff was very friendly and professional. They provided all options for treatment and payment at the initial visit. Penny was awesome and knowledgeable. I’m so excited about me upcoming surgery!!”
LAKISHA on Birdeye
September 13, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“I’m the average working person who needed help in learning why I just couldn’t get my flat stomach back I’ve had for the first 39 years of my life. As soon as I walked in door I was greeted and treated like I was someone extremely important. I was then escorted to Ms.Penny’s office where she educated me on so much I just didn’t know. She took the time to explain absolutely everything and by the time she had finished we were able to set me up with my appointment! I left feeling excited and important. I will be recommending this experience to all my family and friends.”
Chelly on Birdeye
September 13, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“What an amazing place. I was greeted professionally when I arrived. I received all the information I expected too. Penny was amazing at explaining fat deposits, the procedure and cost. I definitely recommend”
Serita on Birdeye
September 13, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“Great experience. Professional staff.
Penny was very thorough with explaining the details of how everything work.
I told a friend and she was just as excited. She will be calling for a consult.”
Phyllis on Birdeye
September 12, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“Maria was very friendly !!! Very professional and knowledgeable on every question that I had !! During my consultation !! I was very nervous at first but she made me feel comfortable. I felt like I was talking to my a friend !!! Thanks Maria my experience was great !!!”
Chess on Birdeye
August 31, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“Wonderful experience at Sono Bella Birmingham. The entire staff is so very warm and inviting. Beautiful spirited people with impeccable customer service etiquette. Everyone made me feel comfortable and excited about my procedure; every step of the way 🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️”
Dee on Birdeye
August 30, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“I received a warm welcome from the moment I entered the Sono Bello office the receptionist were very friendly they both were very complimentary and when I went in for my consultation with Ms. Penny she was just awesome and made me feel very comfortable.”
Jacquie on Birdeye
August 29, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“Penny was very knowledgeable and compassionate.”
Vickie on Birdeye
August 29, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“The whole atmosphere was wonderful. The desk clerk where you checked in was so polite, friendly and helpful. The office space was so clean and nice. I didn’t have to wait long before being called in the back. My consultation was better than I expected. Penny went over everything in great detail and took her time explaining things to me, and answering all of my questions.”
Laura on Birdeye
August 28, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“I loved the pleasant atmosphere and the hospitality shown by the staff especially Ms. Penny. She was patient with me and answered all my questions, making sure I was comfortable with the requirements for the procedure. I haven’t had the procedure yet but I would definitely recommend it.☺️🙌🏽”
Therese on Birdeye
August 27, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“Wonderful very knowledgeable and friendly”
Jozalynn on Birdeye
August 26, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“Penny was great 👍🏾. Her knowledge and experience were totally what I needed to calm my nerves. The clinic was very welcoming. It was clean and warm and welcoming. The front office staff were great as well.”
Stephanie on Birdeye
August 26, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“The consultation was very informative. The consultant did an excellent job of explaining the process and procedures.”
Dornita on Birdeye
August 25, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“Penny is fantastic! The office in Birmingham is lovely and the Sono Bello consultation was fantastic. Go visit them today!”
Enjuli on Birdeye
August 25, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“Omg I had the best experience ever … everyone was so nice and professional. They made me feel very comfortable. Mrs. Penny was so awesome , she made me feel like I was talking to one of my best friends …. I would definitely recommend someone else to Sono Bello.”
Francheska on Birdeye
August 25, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“I was on the fence before the consultation but after arriving and speaking with Penny, I felt more confident about my decision. Penny was very informative and knowledgeable of the procedure. I love her presence and mannerism. I would recommend anyone with questions, doubts or concerns to definitely speak with Penny.”
Yolanda on Birdeye
August 25, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“I went in to a consultation to talk over my options. The office staff is very welcoming and the atmosphere was calming. The consultation was very informative. Penny was fantastic!”
Enjuli on Birdeye
August 24, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“Today I had my consultation and I loved everything about it. From the moment I walked in the environment was so welcoming from the design to the smell of spa. The receptionist was friendly and prompt. My patient care consultant Penny George was very friendly. She was knowledgeable and made me feel very comfortable discussing my body which is not a topic I like talking about. She showed me pictures of clients but also her body so I could see incision marks after healing. I left feeling at ease with the decision I plan to make to help me love my body again knowing I will be in good hands.”
Jenise on Birdeye
August 24, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“Mrs. Penny George is great! She was nice and very encouraging..her personality and customer service is beyond a 5 star!”
D'Antionece on Birdeye
August 23, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“Everything was exceptional. My consultation was excellent and thorough.”
Edwyna on Birdeye
August 23, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“My consultant was just fabulous the Receptionist were very gracious hosts a welcoming environment”
Jacquie on Birdeye
August 22, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“Awesome, All my questions was answered and I feel really good about have the procedure”
Satonya on Birdeye
August 20, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“My consultation was AMAZING!!! I absolutely LOVE MARIA!!! It was like talking to my best friend! Very comfortable environment, and she broke down the information very well! I can’t wait to book my procedure!”
Sherilynn Nichole on Birdeye
August 20, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“Great job. Maria was awesome”
Carmenlita on Birdeye
August 19, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“Maria Callaway is an exceptional consultant. She explained various treatment and payment options very thoroughly and clearly.”
Diane on Birdeye
August 17, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“The office and staff were wonderful .

Maria has been a delight to work with.

I have told several of friends about your establishment and they're excited.

I'm looking forward to getting my body Snatched..”
Demeta L on Birdeye
August 17, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“My experience was pleasant and very informative. All of my questions were answered in detail.”
Elonda on Birdeye
August 11, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“Penny was thorough and knowledgeable. I was comfortable talking with her about my future transformation.”
Rebecca on Birdeye
August 08, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“Everyone was very welcoming and inviting as soon as I walked thru the door! I felt very comfortable as soon as I came in! Marie was absolutely amazing!!!!”
Latrice on Birdeye
August 03, 2022
See All Reviews
Back to Sono Bello Birmingham

More Than 100 Locations Nationwide

Am I a
Candidate?

Call Us Now
1-800-995-1136

Fast Track Your Resolution
Get One-Visit Fat Removal

Get your free consultation by 2/29 for New Year’s savings!

By submitting this form, you agree to receive email, phone and text messages from Sono Bello related to our services, including via automated dialing technology. This agreement is not a condition to purchase services. You can opt-out at any time.