Hit Reset for 2024!
Get Permanent Fat Removal!
Call to Get Started!

Sono Bello Grand Rapids Reviews

4.8/5 rating from 69 reviews



Star Star Star Star
“Dr. E was kind and did a good job day of surgery. Taneesha was very helpful setting it all up. Always a pleasure to see Lotti's smiling face at every appointment. Amy and Lisa was helpful in understanding the healing process. And Susan was great during the Venus procedure. Thank you All”
Cindy on Birdeye
October 29, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Prompt kind caring thoughtful”
Danielle on Google
October 27, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“It has been nearly six months since my procedure. I am loving my results. I want to personally call out a few people who were part of my treatment plan and recovery. Dr. Eigenberg you are an amazing Doctor. Your work is exemplary. You have the best mannerism ever. You are kind, thoughtful, and caring. I only wish other physicians take after you. Again, thank you! For the two nurses who were with me during my surgery and recovery; Lisa L, and Lisa M. You two are equally important to my recovery. Your personalities, your knowledge, and you kind hearts speak volumes. Thank you for everything you two have done. Having this kind of procedure was not easy but you took very good care of me. Thank you Lottie for always being kind and compassionate when I’d call with my many questions. I cannot forget Sharolette, who answered all my questions and helped set my the surgery. What a great group of people. I can honestly testify that you all are truly amazing at what you do. I know there were more involved in my treatment but you do not go unnoticed. Thank you”
AMANDA on Google
October 11, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Great people, awesome facility and Shawna was very informative.”
tawnya on Google
October 06, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Honest about what could and couldn't be done with Sono Bello. Also provided options for things with other providers.”
Zach on Google
October 03, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Very friendly and welcoming”
Christopher on Birdeye
September 29, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
““Where to start, I have never been so happy with a doctor and all the nurses during my procedure. Dr. Eigenberg is not only professional, but he is also a perfectionist, easy to communicate with and makes you feel like you have known him for a long time!! Becca and Lisa M. at the Grand Rapids, MI location are super friendly and will make you so comfortable that you again feel like you know them personally. I highly, without hesitation, recommend Sonobello!! I am so Happy with my results!!!”
Jodi on Google
September 28, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Very knowledgeable, professional, and they stand by their work. I’m happy I had the procedure done. I wish I would’ve done it years ago. I finally love the way I look at a T-shirt. It’s helped me regain my confidence.”
Jeffrey on Google
September 28, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Shawna Lepage was very knowledgeable, informative and personable”
Kathy on Birdeye
September 25, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Very gracious very helpful. Very recommended.”
Julie on Google
September 25, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“My results and my care team are amazing!
Taneesha was my consultant in Lansing. This was my first encounter with SonoBello. She is wonderful - she was knowledgeable and made me feel comfortable.
The receptionist, Lottie, in Grand Rapids is polite and helpful. Dr. Pummill did a great job and was informative, kind, and professional. The nurses, Lisa and Lisa, do a wonderful job and are so courteous and helpful.
Then, the aftercare Venus treatments done by Susan are so beneficial. It feels awesome, and Susan is good company.
Thank you SonoBello!”
Marci on Google
September 25, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Liposuction n a tummy tuck, best decision of my life.”
Jodi on Birdeye
September 25, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“The best decision I have ever made. Liposuction n a tummy tuck very little pain.”
Jodi on Google
September 25, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“My experience at SonoBello was exceptional! From start to finish, consultation through where I am now: post procedure, the staff have been absolutely incredible! Leilani was amazing in the consultation side, Dr. Pummill and Rebecca were stellar! They kept me informed throughout the entire process, addressed my worries and concerns, and provided exceptional care! The follow through care has also been phenomenal! From the front desk to the back, I felt respected, cared about, and very well taken care of. I have, and will continue to provide this team with recommendations, and would do this again!”
Rebekah on Birdeye
September 25, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“The patient care associate, Shawna Lepage, was friendly and extremely helpful and answered all of my questions”
Stacy on Google
September 22, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“If your a heavy set person they will turn u around tell u to lose weight then come bck”
leisa on Google
September 21, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Thank you Shawna for the very thorough and honest consultation. I really appreciate it. You made my experience awesome and I can’t wait to see the results!!!!”
Francena on Google
September 12, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Shawna was very helpful and friendly!”
maria on Google
September 06, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“I learned alot about fat and Shawna and she was quite the lady”
Eddie on Birdeye
September 06, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Shawna Lepage was fantastic! Make the free appt, do it for yourself!”
Katie on Google
August 22, 2023
Star Star Star Star
Avalon Cutts-Jones on Google
August 18, 2023
Star Star Star
“I went in for a consultation and ended up scheduling a procedure and had my pre-op same day! Very knowledgeable, nice and personable. It all happened so fast (in a good way) that I can't really remember anyone's names but I will learn them again on the 16th! See you ladies soon, I'm super excited!!!
Update 8/18/2023
I wish that I could say that everything continued to be wonderful and I am thrilled with my experience but I can't. I want to say first that my Surgeon and O.R nurses were fantastic and I am truly going to love my results. The truly horrible to me was that I was made to take a pregnancy test before the procedure. Now I completely understand that it is policy, I work in medicine myself, I understand that. HOWEVER there are exceptions and I am one of them. I am a Cervical Cancer survivor and had a Hysterectomy June 30, 2009. I have Ovaries but nothing else so that I would not go through Menopause at 26. When the Nurse walked me in to the bathroom and told me that I had to take a pregnancy test, she had already asked me if I had had a Hysterectomy with my chart in her hand. I told her that I had but I still had my ovaries, she insisted that I still take a pregnancy test. I said that I don't have a Uterus or anything else, all I have are Ovaries. She then proceeded to tell me that it is company policy and if I don't take a pregnancy test I couldn't have my procedure because I could still get pregnant. I haven't been able to get pregnant since I was 25 and just typing this out is making want to cry. I said fine, and peed in the cup. I also absolutely broke down in sobbing tears. To be told that I could still get pregnant is the absolute cruelest thing that anyone has ever said to me. I sobbed in the bathroom, tried to collect myself and walked out to go to room. She asked me if I was ok and we got to the room, she asked again because it was obvious that I was still crying. When I told her that I was in fact NOT ok because I am a survivor and when she told me that I could still be pregnant I began sobbing again. She told me in the flattest tone of zero feeling that "It's company policy, hun". Then she left the room to get a supply and I literally fell to the floor and sobbed again. I have NEVER had a pregnancy test ran on me or if it has, I am unaware of it. She continued to room me like there was nothing wrong, attempted to get an I.V but was unable so she left the room again. A different Nurse then came in, saw my state and was the EXACT opposite of the first (I am not using names on purpose). She listened to my concerns, the way I felt and even verbalized understanding that exceptions are made for certain situations and I fit those situations. She apologized that I was treated that way. She was my Nurse for the rest of the day, they other did not come back, thankfully. I don't have words for the way being forced to take that test made me feel. I am only 41 and lost my ability to have children at the age of 25. This is something that is going to unfortunately take me a very long time to get over, this hurt me deeply.”
Candace on Google
August 18, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“I'm so happy with the results from my procedure so far. I have a wonderful experience with the staff. Ke'lannie was so amazing, helping me before and throughout and sending me home. Lisa and Taneesha were very helpful as well. Dr E. Was so patient me as well as I'm not very good with pain and understand what I need. Thanks to all the staff, everyone treats us like family. Good 👍 job.”
Maria on Birdeye
August 16, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“I would definitely recommend Sonobello to anyone that is thinking lypo!! It’s a big decision and can be quite scary… but from the beginning Lisa made me feel very comfortable and at ease! Dr. Pummill is wonderful!! She explained the entire process thoroughly and answered any and all questions I had. My nurse Becca was a total gem she was very comforting and caring and made me feel super comfortable even though I was sooo nervous!! Thank you Sonobella for giving me my confidence back❤️❤️”
Marianne on Birdeye
August 14, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“The best experience! The staff was excellent. They showed genuine concern. I felt really good leaving that office.Shawna Lepage was the best!!!”
Deena on Google
August 11, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Shawna provided great consultation and explained the process entirely. We left feeling comfortable about our decision.”
Jodi on Birdeye
August 11, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Shawna was an amazing patient care associate. She really made me feel like I was doing the right thing for myself and made me very excited.”
Leslie on Google
August 11, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Shawna was very informative and listened to the areas of concern. I felt very comfortable throughout the consultation.”
Tammy on Google
August 11, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Very friendly staff my pre-op nurse Madi LPN was so kind and knowledgeable. She was able to answer all my questions. My surgery nurse Becca LPN had a very calming way to help you get ready. I was already a ball of nerves but her gentle, calm demeanor helped me be able to stay calm myself. Both these nurses are great and Sonobello is lucky to have them on their team. Dr. Pummill is great!!!! She is friendly, a great communicator!! She explained what was happening and what to expect every step of the way! She listened to my concerns and what exactly I wanted to have done completely. She is a very kind, compassionate Dr and I have recommended to my friends.”
Kelly on Google
August 02, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Shawna was very nice, polite and friendly. She explained everything well in a way that’s understandable. She answered all my questions and concerns.”
Cynthia on Google
July 31, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Shawna Lepage- amazing and wonderful to work with”
Tenille on Google
July 28, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Great to speak with, professional and informative. Friendly staff.”
Kelly on Google
July 27, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Spoke with Shawna and she was wonderful! Really enjoyed her wisdom and ability to answer all my questions.”
Tabitha on Google
July 27, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Staff was very professional and friendly. Shawna went above and beyond for me. I will be back.”
Heather on Google
July 26, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Very welcoming, friendly atmosphere, very understanding can't wait to work with them on my weight loss transformation....”
April on Google
June 30, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Lisa, Madi, Amy & Dr. Pummill. These four individuals did an excellent job. They went above and beyond with my care. Thank you for the personal touch.”
Onna on Google
June 30, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“I had a tummy tuck with abex and liposuction. I had a great experience with Sono Bello. I was treated with respect and my questions were all answered to my satisfaction!! All from the front staff to the nurses to the doctor all did a super job! .”
Michelle on Birdeye
June 30, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“I really appreciate them at sono bello from the smiles all the way to answering my questions. Sono is never a dual moment always making me feel comfortable with my visits.”
Louvina on Google
June 29, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“I had an amazing experience at Sono Bello this past February. I opted for the alternative tummy tuck and lipo and my results were immediately visible and the recovery went well. The staff are super knowledgeable, Taneesha answered all of my questions and guided me through the entire process. The surgeon, Dr. Pummill is highly skilled and her vision for my new stomach was well executed. My stomach looks great in a bikini, most of my stretch marks from pregnancy were removed and now I have a flat tummy, no more mommy pouch.”
Jessica on Google
June 28, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“All of the staff, doctors and nurses were excellent. Great experience. Very caring and warm.”
Jill on Google
June 28, 2023
Star Star
“Every review I've read so far mentioned how courteous and nice the staff are. Which i totally agreed with. However, there isn't much review s about the results from any of the procedures done by sonobello.

I'm 5 months post app from laser lipo on upper, lower abs, and waist. So far, I'm very disappointed and unhappy with the result. I paid thousands of dollars for nothing.
I've been getting a professional lymphatic massage since week 2 once per week, eating clean and daily work-out. I barely see any results. Except on my flank (side), it's uneven. I'm still wearing a compression garment at 5 months and still hoping to see results. But sadly, nothing.

I totally regret going with sonobello. I recently went to another surgeon for consultation without notifying them of my sonobello procedure just for an honest opinion. She was shocked when I told her I had laser lipo . Hopefully, sonobello can do a revision after my 6 months.”
Kim on Google
June 12, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“My experience with Sonobello was excellent. For 14+ years I've struggled with losing weight and when I would lose weight, I wouldn't lose the excess skin. I even named my fupa "Buddha" to help make laughter out of something that deep down wore on my self-esteem, motivation and mental. I never took my shirt off even in front of my husband and I would look away when I walked by full body mirrors. But guess what my friends... Not anymore! I had a "mommy make-over" and I feel like a million bucks. My first procedure consisted of Micro-Laser Liposuction and AbEx. 21 inches of skin/fat was safely removed and "Buddha" was no longer a part of me. From just the first procedure I went from wearing 2-XL shirts to XL shirts. 3 weeks later I returned to Sonobello of Grand Rapids, MI for another round of Micro-Laser Liposuction. This time Dr. Pummill was removing fat from my waist. I am 1-week post second procedure and 4-weeks post first procedure and I feel like great. I am excited for the long term results after. I am back to taking my mile walk during my lunch break and standing for more than 15 minutes without feeling like my legs are going to give out or discomfort in my lower back from all the excess weight. My family keeps calling me "skinny" and I don't hide from full body mirrors any more.
Enough about me. Let's talk about the Grand Rapids, Mi staff and the surgeon that changed my life. My first procedure took about 4 - 4.5 hours and I had the greatest Nurse, Madi! Let's be honest I was terrified of having this procedure performed while I was awake but Nurse Madi made my experience comforting and less terrifying. Let's fast-forward to my second procedure, this wasn't my first rodeo, I knew what to expect. I was a little nervous to not have Madi as my nurse, not gonna lie. I got to experience my second procedure with Nurse Kelannie and she was just as great. Once again Kelannie, a well trained nurse did a wonderful job taking care of me and my needs. I can't forget to give the surgeon a shout out. Dr. Kimberly Pummill is hands down a miracle worker. After seeing what Dr. Pummill removed from my mid-section in just 4 - 4.5 hours has me so grateful that I finally contacted Sonobello. The rest of the staff is great as well. I've received follow up calls to check on my healing process and that is so comforting.
Thank you - Sonobello of Grand Rapids, MI”
Ashlee on Birdeye
May 17, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“I had the absolute best experience during my procedure at SonoBello in Grand Rapids! Dr Pummil is a wonderful physician with the best bedside manner I’ve ever come across! She explained everything she was doing as she was doing it and made me feel very comfortable. The Nurse Madi was funny and answered all my questions with a sweet and funny demeanor. I am very happy with their care. I’m healing quickly and can’t wait to see the end results!”
Christina on Google
May 12, 2023
Star Star
“Over 3 months post lipo on the waist and stomach. I'm so disappointed and feel like I wasted my money. I had a feeling right after surgery that i probably won't see much difference based on the small amount of fat that was removed. The canister was 3/4 fluid. There is barely any noticeable result so far. I have 2 1/2 months to go to hit my 6 months mark before I see the final results as per sonobello. Unless there is a miracle, I don't foresee me seeing any major improvement. I hope I'm wrong.”
Kim on Google
May 10, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“You guys! I give the team in Grand Rapids a 10! I had the best experience. Lisa L and Dr Pummill were amazing! We talked like we knew each other for years!! So many laughs and they kept me so comfortable! Love these guys!”
Amanda on Google
May 02, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“This place is amazing so kind and honest really loved working with Teneesha Still”
Laurie on Google
April 25, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Taneesha is amazing! She was up front and honest about everything that I needed, cost, and what the procedure would be! Highly recommend doing the free consultation it was totally worth the drive up!”
Mika on Google
April 25, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Oh my goodness the staff was so nice and Taneesha was so informative and professional. I felt so comfortable with Teneesha and really valued her opinion and expertise. My consultation was a peer pleasure. I hope and look forward to working withTeneesha and her team so that I can look and feel my very best. The best part was definitely the reassurance during the consultation. The price may be a factor for me personally, the value feels as though it would be priceless. We shall see :) if I do go with the procedure, I wouldn’t go anywhere else!!!”
Patty on Google
April 25, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Teneesha made the experience stress free. She was very kind and understanding of what I would like altered on my shape. I highly suggest Sono Bello for services.”
Tammy on Google
April 21, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“I was so scared to have my consultation but Taneesha made me feel right at home. She is caring, fun and honest!! Love her!”
Lisa on Google
April 21, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Love the free consultation with Taneesha she was awesome. She gave me all the info I needed without guilting me into signing something. I really had a great experience can’t wait to see what’s next to come.”
Melinda on Google
April 21, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Taneesha was my consultant and she is amazing. She answered all my questions and made the right suggestions for my situation. Results are amazing and very pleased with not only her but the entire staff in Grand Rapids. Hats off to all!!!”
Lurinda on Google
April 21, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“My consult with Taneesha was awesome. She answered all my questions and as a result I scheduled Abex and am very, very pleased ith my results. As a matter of fact, the entire staff here in Grand Rapids is outstanding, hats off to all of them!!”
claudia on Google
April 21, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“The associate that provided my Venus treatment was great! She made sure I was comfortable and the procedure was so relaxing. It's a gentle technique that's warms the body and you walk out feeling rejuvenated and more importantly smoother abs! I truly recommend getting the Venus treatment.”
Carla on Birdeye
April 20, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“I went to Sono Bello looking to simply remove some fat that has been bothering me for years, I’m 58 years old, little did I know how it would change my own personal attitude and give me a different perspective on myself and give me the drive to move forward and drop pounds and learn to eat better.

I can only speak for the Grand Rapids, MI office, I did a bit of research before I went and had questions to ask, my initial consultation was with Taneesha, she wasn’t high pressure at all and encouraged me to call and ask questions before I made my decision.

Dr. Pummel was amazing and her assistant Amy for the pre-op and assistance during the procedure was more than I could have asked for. Both assisted with questions, suggestions and healing issues I had afterwards.

I see Dan now for each visit and he is great, encouraging and very supportive on helping me continue on my personal wellness and goals.

Lisa has been a great help when I had a healing issue and went out of her way to make sure I was seen right away; she along with Lottie and Keni at the front desk have been so accommodating.

I highly recommend this office, you will always feel welcome to ask questions and they will assist you in any way they can!”
Cathy on Google
April 20, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Everyone was great so friendly they make u feel comfortable though every step very pleased with the results so far”
Claudette on Google
April 19, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“I don't have enough good things to say about my whole experience with Sonobello.

*When you walk in the door the front desk girls (and sometimes pup) are so friendly and welcoming.

*I had my orientation with Taneesha, who was amazing, not pushy at all, genuinely wants you to get the areas done that you want. She compliments in the most genuine ways and just makes you feel good!

* I decided to have my upper & lower abs done, hips, back roll, abex and new belly button.

* Dr. Pummil was my surgeon and OMG she is amaaaazing! She has the best bedside manor and so comforting. I absolutely loved her. She even gave me her phone number to text her with questions, and I did bc I'm a nervous nelly. She was so responsive and always seemed happy to answer my questions. And let me tell you she did fabulous work! My incision is beautiful, she contoured me perfectly, my belly button is still healing but is perfectly centered and I believe she did a more natural technique so it will heal without that typical " lipo belly button". I'm 1 month out and loving the results, I can't wait to see when 100% of the swelling is gone.

* And Dan! He's the best! He is the nurse who helps after the procedure for your follow up appts. He is so thorough, answering all of your post op questions. He makes sure you have the supplies you need, gets you your faja, etc. I've called him a few times, he's quick to answer and super kind and helpful.

* Just when you have a question, check your email, sonobello sends you weekly/ monthly post op emails with videos of what to expect and they are spot on! Super helpful.”
Chelsea on Google
April 05, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“You guys were amazing. I am so happy so far. I’m glad I chose you guys. Front desk was very kind always greeted me when I started to walk in the door couldn’t ask for anybody nicer and my nurses was the best my doctor Dr.Pummill she was the best she knew everything I wanted and probably more. I love all you guys there. You are amazing.”
Susan M on Birdeye
March 24, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“I haven't been but I'm hoping to get ab ex soon.”
clear as on Google
March 22, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Taneesha answered all my questions thoroughly and was extremely welcoming, friendly, and kind. She calmed all my anxieties related to the procedure and I am so excited for my transformation!”
Melissa on Google
March 20, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
““Everyone in this office is a joy! from when you walk through the front door to when you are being pushed out the door after the procedure.
The greeting with a smile and concern, to the assistant walking you back to the exam/prep room, to being fed your meds. Everyone is wonderful and very sincere. The follow up calls are very pleasant and a relief to have.
The facility in Grand Rapids is amazing.””
marty on Google
March 06, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“I loved the lady’s there it was an amazing and informative first visit….”
Clara on Google
March 03, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Great consult live these girls 👧 👏”
Brenda on Google
February 22, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Consultation was great uplifting great personality couldn’t of had a better experience making me feel more comfortable taneesha was genuinely the most caring individual I’ve talked to about my body”
Victoria & Joshua on Google
February 22, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Tinisha was great. Friendly and explains things in detail.”
Nicole on Google
February 20, 2023
Star
“I had an appointment yesterday for a consultation waited 30 mins past my appointment time, had to leave to get my SO to work on time so I rescheduled for today. When I got there 20 mins early there was 1 other customer already in the back being seen. I sat there for over an hour only to be told it would be at least another 20 mins or more until I could be seen. On top of that another customer came in a little after me only to find out my appointment and hers were double booked and she was not happy at all and ended up leaving as did I! The most unprofessional business I have been to in a long time which is sad because I was really looking forward to this appointment”
Kimberly on Google
January 28, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“Taneesha, and Lottie we both amazing and made me and my husband feel right at home. I can’t wait to have my surgery and see my results.”
Jacqueline on Birdeye
December 17, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“Wonderful experience and loved working with Lottie, and Taneesha. I can’t wait to see my wife’s results”
Roberto on Birdeye
December 17, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“I had my first surgery done by Dr. King and my second surgery in 8 weeks done by Dr. Alford. They did an amazing job! The procedure was shockingly pain free! The two surgeon did beyond my expectations!

I can't thank the entire team enough for their generosity! Lottie and Keni was so kind with assisting my driver /(sister) while I was in surgery.

And lastly, I can't thank Dan and the girls Ke'lannie, Becca, and Meghan for their support whether it was through phone calls, sharing their surgery stories, and just keeping me informed while I was waiting to go into surgery or in surgery. It definitely kept the anxiety very low.

Grand Rapids Sono Bello GR gets 5 star review!”
Sarita on Birdeye
November 21, 2022
See All Reviews
Back to Sono Bello Grand Rapids

More Than 100 Locations Nationwide

Am I a
Candidate?

Call Us Now
1-800-995-1136

Fast Track Your Resolution
Get One-Visit Fat Removal

Get your free consultation by 2/29 for New Year’s savings!

By submitting this form, you agree to receive email, phone and text messages from Sono Bello related to our services, including via automated dialing technology. This agreement is not a condition to purchase services. You can opt-out at any time.