Am I a candidate? Find out and get your personalized plan.

Sono Bello The Woodlands Reviews

3.97/5 rating from 36 reviews



Star Star Star Star Star
“Julie was very informative. She was able to explain any questions I had or clarification I needed… in “words” I understood, not just medical lingo.”
Debra on Google
October 31, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“My experience with Sono Bello has been nothing but wonderful! I got lipo on my upper/lower abdomen and waist along with Abex. The receptionist was such a joy to talk to her name was Amanda! My consultant, Russia was very through in explaining what exactly I was getting into and was able to get me squeezed in on such a short notice. The nurses at Sono Bello were very friendly and my doctor was Dr. Stapenhorst, he came and did what he supposed to do!!! I had my procedure 06/27/2023, the results were there instantly, the pain was at a minimum of just so some soreness/tenderness around the areas that were worked on BUT I was up and moving the next day. I’m 3 weeks post op and I can’t help but to love and admire my results. I am a mother of three and I must say that I’m looking as if I haven’t had any. If you’re looking for something local with minimum downtime Sono Bello is the place to go!”
steleasha15 on Google
July 19, 2023
Star Star Star Star Star
“My consultation and the process up to now have been really great! Amanda is super friendly and very personable. Russia, was awesome. She very nice and personable and has a sense of humor, while still being professional. She made the consultation very comfortable and has been very patient and informative. You gals are awesome!

Cheers to this review and see ya on the flip side!”
Tara on Google
July 12, 2023
Star
“My sister and I schedule an appt for today at the Woodlands Tx office so we arrive and receptionist states that they only schedule one person for the appt they didn’t even try fitting her on the schedule cause they were booked. I have not even got a consultation and all this happens I do t think I want to give my hard earning money to this place definitely would not recommend”
Brenda on Google
April 03, 2023
Star
“Everyone please go look at their BBB score of 1.5 before you trust this place…. The horror stories is unbelievable. Please do not let these people touch your body!!!”
Shelby on Google
March 24, 2023
Star
“Edited to add more information and to reply to the response below.

These guys are EMAIL spam kings! They spam me via EMAIL constantly even though I’ve never contacted them.
If they have to spam EMAIL at randos constantly, how good can they be??? I’d stay away from this apparently failing business.

Thank you for the generic Google link, but it has no way to remove me from your EMAIL spam list.
Please remove me. Surely your sending me email is corrigible on your end?”
John on Google
January 08, 2023
Star
“There are many reasons why I give this place a 1 star review. For starters, when I initially got prepped for my surgery in the Galleria location, they gave me a couple of pills to feel loopy. During my surgery I could feel absolutely everything!! I tried to make them aware that I was feeling every single thing they were doing to me.Their response was “it’s okay just breath it will subside” completely disregarding what i had just said, meanwhile I had tears streaming from my eyes trying not to throw up or pass out from the pain. Secondly, during my surgery the entire buildings power went out and their generator would not turn back on. So they stopped everything they were doing and reschedule me for a different date. I come back to finish up what they didn’t finish, prior to me going in for a second time, the Dr went over with me what they would be finishing up, yet I voiced that’s not the side that needed to be worked on. You could clearly tell the difference in shape on my left side VS my right. She completely disregarded what I said and worked on my left side again and after surgery there was a noticeable difference to the point it made me feel and look uneven. I mentioned this again with each follow up visit I had and they just “notated” it yet didn’t really care. I also brought up the fact that they were supposed to take fat from the lower part of my belly yet there’s NO DIFFERENCE in size from prior to going into my surgery even after wearing the garment for 8 weeks. I highly recommend going somewhere else, don’t be like me and waste $5600 on a place that only cares about getting paid and couldn’t care less about their patients. If I could give ZERO stars I would! I was supposed to feel more confident after this surgery yet, they left me feeling more insecure than ever!!! I do NOT recommend.”
Holly on Google
July 17, 2022
Star
“Ask yourself why there are five stars here and BBB shows 1.5 stars? After watching what my cousin just went through It has changed my mind about my appointment. We both wanted to do the laser Lipo and she needed to remove extra skin because she recently had weight loss surgery. She made her appointment on Monday and was able to do her preop on Wednesday and she was in for surgery on Friday. They did not use general anesthesia on her and she was awake for the procedure. I thought this was odd but assumed they knew what they were doing. She said the procedure was excruciatingly painful and if she could do it again she would not have gone here. I find this to be very strange that they don’t use a general anesthesiologist to do the surgery. Are they doing this to save money on the overall bottom line so that they can undercut prices?

She had her surgery near the galleria in downtown Houston. I never saw the doctor myself when I went to pick her up. The discharge nurse was very rude and short with me. She seemed annoyed when I ask questions about my cousins care at home. She seemed like she was just wanting to get through her routine and hurry us out of there. I had an appointment for April 6 consultation for laser Lipo. After getting my cousin home I began to do a little bit more research on this establishment and the Doctor who did her surgery. I discovered that the Doctor who did her surgery is also an OB/GYN. So she does plastic Surgery in addition to her OB/GYN work. These are body altering procedures and if I am going to have work done I want it done by somebody who specializes and only focuses on Plastic Surgery, not somebody who does it in addition to something else. I find this to be highly suspect.

Over all this establishment gets a thumbs down from me and it feels like the WALMART OF PLASTIC SURGERY... I would never let these people touch my body.

Better Business Bureau shows 1.5 star reviews and Site Jabber shows 2.5. Read the reviews. They are horrendous.”
Heather on Google
April 06, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
Reginald and Tiffany on Google
February 06, 2022
Star Star Star Star Star
“My name is Norma Jeffcoat. I did my research first and then went in for a consultation. I talked to Amanda and Julie and they were very professional. They explained to me what will happen which followed all the research I looked up. The procedure went well. There was no pain. The surgeon was great. I followed the plan as explained. I did my exercise. I did not eat a lot of fatty or starchy foods, or sugars.. Just ate healthy. I understand that it takes up to 6 months for the body to fully form correctly after the procedure. It's been 8 weeks and my body is taking shape. I have not lost a lot of weight but the inches are going down. I can feel it in my clothes. I can't weight to see the end result. You have to do your part in this. You cannot eat unhealthy and not exercise and then expect to have great results. I am fully satisfied so far. Everyone at the care center are exceptionally nice.”
Norma on Google
December 29, 2021
Star Star Star Star Star
“I met with Amanda and Julie from The Woodlands office. Amanda made me feel very comfortable while she went over the intake process with me. Julie thoroughly explained the procedure and cost. They both are knowledgeable and passionate about Sono Bello. They were incredibly welcoming and supportive, and I'm so happy they were the first people I interacted with.”
Nina A on Birdeye
July 06, 2021
Star Star Star Star Star
“I met with Amanda and Julie from The Woodlands office. Amanda made me feel very comfortable while she went over the intake process with me. Julie thoroughly explained the procedure and cost. They both are knowledgeable and passionate about Sono Bello.”
Nina on Google
July 06, 2021
Star Star Star Star Star
“Dr. Stapenhorst and nurse Dawn were wonderful! They took such good care of me before, during and after my procedure. Both are very caring and reassuring. They are excellent!”
Fran on Google
April 08, 2021
Star Star Star Star Star
“I went in for a consultation and everyone was so kind and welcoming. I met with Verenia and she was super knowledgeable and very honest. She will definitely give you an honest opinion, she actually cares about your concerns and she won’t let you pay for a procedure you don’t need. She is super kind and she will help you to achieve the results you’re looking for! Highly recommend.”
Lexus on Google
April 02, 2021
Star
“So I schedule an appointment to have a consultation. Once I arrive the staff (Amanda) informed me that I didn't have a schedule appointment...She then informed me that I said I wasn't going to keep the appointment when I verbally said " if I NEED to reschedule I'll reschedule from the app"... I drove 1hr and left work for this appointment... She never tried to accommodate me... I would have waited to be fit in for today....They are NOT accommodated......THEY Screwed Up not me... When my appointment was confirmed by email....I will not recommend them due to the lack of communication 😤....”
Sharrell on Google
March 18, 2021
Star Star Star
Bellamaria on Google
February 13, 2021
Star Star Star Star Star
“I visited the Woodlands location for my consultation and I was a bit nervous but Amanda and Julie made me feel very comfortable! All my questions and concerns were answered thoroughly by each lady, which helped me to make my decision very clear that I wanted Sono Bello to do my procedure. If you’re looking for the best cosmetic procedure to be done, make a consultation at the Woodlands location and Julie and Amanda will take very good care of you.”
Cristie on Google
October 16, 2020
Star Star Star Star Star
“Very helpful and really explained the procedure in detail. Very experienced staff and the person I spoke to was exceptional (her name was V)
I would recommend these professionals highly as the best in the industry.
If you are deciding to have some work done, don’t waste your time calling around other places, call these guys!”
Dr Robb on Birdeye
August 31, 2020
Star Star Star Star Star
“I would like to thank Trina, Jennifer, and Amanda for helping me in my weight loss journey. These ladies really take the time for you and show you all available options. I had such a great experience. When I left I had tears of joy. This is an amazing team. Trina thank you for caring so much, you really helped me a lot. Thank you ladies once again. I am forever grateful. I would recommend this team 100%. Krista”
KRISTA on Google
August 09, 2020
Star Star Star Star Star
“Sonobello - I believe the name means, ‘I am beautiful’...and indeed I do feel more beautiful after the practically pain-free procedure. I feel happier and more confident with my shapely new figure! My physician, Dr Stapenhorst, performed the procedure, during which I was awake, with artistic skill. If you are looking for aesthetic rejuvenation, Sonobello offers the biggest and best bang for your buck. There is even a warranty of sorts: in one year, so long as you don’t gain more weight than your initial weigh-in, if you’re not happy with the ‘new you’, you can have the procedure performed again...for free! I love Sonobello and hoghly recommend it!”
Jennifer on Birdeye
March 10, 2020
Star Star Star Star Star
“As I walked in the building, the staff was nice and welcoming. I was impressed by the waiting time. I had a free consultation, and all my questions were answered. I had a great experience, I would highly recommend this location.”
Kartia on Birdeye
March 06, 2020
Star Star Star Star Star
“My husband is going to have this surgery next Friday. He has been concerned about the spare tire as he calls it even after lots of dieting. We met with Amy Melton the consultant and she was so very helpful. He really never thought anything was an option because the time off. She explained to us about the limited recovery time. She was so very helpful because she also suggested that he could have his man boobs also done as well. This is something else that always bothered him, but didn’t realize it was fixable. He is so pumped about getting all of this done. We probably Wouldn’t have known any of this if Amy had not so informative.”
Dianne on Birdeye
March 06, 2020
Star Star Star Star Star
“From day one, my consultant Trina was amazing . If you’re looking for Immaculate customer service talk to Trina. She’s very bubbly, Detail oriented and constantly checks on her customers, she will answer all your questions with a smile. Thank you for making me feel confident and wanting to better myself.”
taiga on Google
February 28, 2020
Star Star Star Star Star
“The Sonobello staff was so hospitable and friendly!
They made me feel so comfortable! :)”
Carrigan on Birdeye
February 28, 2020
Star Star Star Star Star
“My consultation with Trina Hawkins was great! she put me at ease after answering my questions. She was very patient with me through the whole process and paperwork. I really enjoyed talking to her. I can't wait for my procedure to be over to do another review.Very excited!”
Shujuana on Birdeye
November 05, 2019
Star Star Star Star Star
Carolyn on Google
August 20, 2019
Star Star Star
RAKESH on Google
May 17, 2019
Star Star Star Star Star
“I went into this process wishing for the best but discouraged with all the you tube reviews and lack of photos with woman that had my body type. With a lot of hesitation and doubt I crossed my fingers said a prayer and had my extra skin removal and lipo done. Scared of what I might see I didn’t look for 3 days at my surgery. Omg when I decided in privacy away from my husband to look at my new body I began to cry. Yes I still have stretch marks but I have a body I can be proud of. I look awesome with my clothes on but I feel good with my clothes off. I know with diet and exercise it’s only going to get better. Dr. Atul and staff were patient with my doubts and 101 questions. It’s been 10 years sense I have looked at myself with a smile. Thank you to all the staff for everything. And here is some words of wisdom don’t look at YouTube videos. People are more inclined to write and say negative then positive. The staff will listen to you and bend over backwards to make sure you are happy and heard. Again I can’t say it enough thank you.”
Lorie on Birdeye
May 14, 2019
Star Star Star Star Star
“A year ago today i had my upper & lower abdomen done & my waist! I am so over satisfied with my results. I’ve gone from a size large to small!! I am highly satisfied overall!!!”
Steph on Google
April 26, 2019
Star Star Star Star Star
“My first consultation was in The Woodlands my representative was Trina Hawkins I enjoy talking to her at first I was very skeptical but after talking with her put me at ease thank you so much Trina”
Sandra on Birdeye
April 24, 2019
Star Star Star Star Star
“Trina Hawkins was excellent, she answered all my questions, was friendly, professional and knowledgeable. I really enjoyed my initial meeting mostly due to Trina she was great. I felt like I not only found out all I needed to and got things taken care of but I made new friend.”
Shelly on Birdeye
April 12, 2019
Star Star
lorenza on Google
March 19, 2019
Star Star Star Star Star
“I have been thinking about doing the liposuction procedure at Sonobello. So one day I decided to call the Sonobello at The Woodlands location because I live near by. So I called to setup a consultant for the procedure. I spoke with Trina at this office location who was very helpful and was able to answer most of my questions over the phone. Trina is a very knowledge and very polite person to talk to especially when you are feeling undecided and nervous about a procedure. After speaking with Trina she scheduled me for a free consultation right away. When I went into the office for my consultation soon as I walked into the office I felt very welcome by Trina. Just that smile on Trina face and that warm caring voice made me feel less nervous about getting the procedure done. Trina introduced me to Morganleigh who is responsible for explaining the financial and the procedure part. Morganleigh is so sweet and very knowledge very great at explaining everything. She took her time explaining what will take place before and after surgery and by her doing a great job with explaining without a doubt I was able to make the decision to get the procedure done. Morganleigh made me feel so comfortable and less nervous about being awake doing the procedure which was my main concern. Trina & Monganleigh is the best staff at The Woodlands location they were able to answer all my questions and concerns. I'm no longer nervous and now ready to have my surgery”
Stephanie on Google
March 13, 2019
Star
“I have not gotten my procedure but feel so far with admin it has been a nightmare. I had false notes put by a ex employee and basically said that is not true no one likes to be called a liar. I have had the rudest experience so far and was so excited about getting this procedure now it feels more like a nightmare. I did not like this admin side so far hoping the procedure is better but feel Trina has made me out like a devil and feel the customer service needs more training. I would be upset if any of my employees made a customer feel this upset. Now I honestly feel my experience will not be so great. I was on a 3 way call with support and her and heard her say false accusations and this has been nothing but a a nightmare to get to the proccedure I do not recommend getting consultations or dealing with this particular location.”
Michelle on Google
April 11, 2018
Star Star Star Star
Virtudes montillano on Google
August 22, 2017
Star Star Star Star
Virtudes on Google
August 22, 2017

More Than 100 Locations Nationwide

1-800-995-1136

COUNTDOWN TO SUMMER
Get Summer Body Ready In Just One Visit

Complete the form to learn more about permanent fat removal!

By submitting this form, you agree to receive email, phone and text messages from Sono Bello related to our services, including via automated dialing technology. This agreement is not a condition to purchase services. You can opt-out at any time.